Skip to content

Ode to 2010

December 31, 2010

I woke up this morning craving anything but brownies. I made a spinach and blue cheese omlette, and brewed a much needed cup of coffee.

As cliché as it probably sounds 2010 was the best year of my life thus far. If you would have asked me about 2009, I would have said the same thing. I honestly believe my life just keeps getting better every year, and heck just every day. I am constantly learning more about who I am and the things that make me happy. I still have places I want to go, and challenges I’d like to meet but I am confident with my persistence I will get there.

In 2010 I got to marry my best friend, ran my first half marathon, had an awesome bachelorette party where we did a triathlon at the end (we are crazy, I know), have discovered old and new friendships, made some fabulous food, inspired friends and co-workers to get active and achieve their goals, gotten closer to my family, laughed a lot, and loved a lot.

Thank you 2010 for providing so many blessings for me. I can not wait for what’s in store for the years to come!

P.S. Looks like I know what I’m going to be doing today. Yikes!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

