Skip to content

To 5k or not to 5k?

January 5, 2011

Good Morning! It was a quiet morning complete with coffee enjoyed from my balcony before the sun came up, and a nice hearty bowl of chocolate peanut butter oats with a chopped golden delicious apple.

I’ve been debating signing up for a 5k to get in the racing spirit before the marathon the last week of January. (I haven’t done a race since early November). Last night I found this 5k. It is for a really great cause. It benefits a group of women trying to raise funds to participate in the Avon Walk for Breast Cancer. The 5k is only about 10-15 minutes away from where I live so I am considering. I was really looking for a run this weekend because I am a little apprehensive to do a race only one week before the marathon. We shall see what I decide!

Unfortunately, it’s time for me to get to work;  I’ve got paperwork calling my name.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

