Skip to content

The Case of the Missing Camera

January 10, 2011

Ugh! I can’t find my camera anywhere. I hope it turns up soon. I asked the hubby to look for it in his truck, but that’s going to have to wait for tomorrow morning because it’s too cold to go out now.

Yesterday I was out and about shopping in a tank top, and today I’m all bundled up in sweats and fuzzy boots. We had a pretty intense cold front blow through and it’s actually supposed to last a few days. I know, all you northerners are laughing at me for calling 43 degrees a major cold front but, parts of Texas (of course not the Houston area) got tons of snow.

I had a relaxing yet productive day today. Slept in :-), made the hubby and I breakfast. We had scrambled eggs whites with cheese, bacon, and hash browns made from a baby red potato. Yum YUM. I finally took down the Christmas tree; I was sad to see it go but it was nice to get the extra space back.

The best thing of all!!: I organized the closet! I’ve been saying since we moved in here (6 months ago) that I was going to organize the master bedroom closet. When we moved in we had a bunch of friends helping and somehow hubby and I’s clothes got all mixed up in the closet, and some of them just ended up on the floor. It’s a project that’s just been looming in the back of my mind since. The other day I told hubby the closet would probably never get done before we moved out of our apartment. Today, Somehow I got wrapped up in some HGTV and just kept hanging and organizing and 2 and a 1/2 hours later the closet was spic and span! (oh how I wish I had my camera).

Later we over to my dad’s house for some family time,  he had a turkey that needed to be cook so he invited all of us over. I’ve been spending a lot more time with my parents and my siblings and it’s been so wonderful. My dad made this awesome stuffing that had croutons, bell peppers, mushrooms, celery, and peanuts. Everything was delicious and it was perfect because I was ravenous from yesterday’s 22 mile run.

Now, I’m sitting with a glass of  red wine (it’s called the Kitchen Sink and is a blend-cute huh?) and watching some more HGTV.

Hope everyone had a wonderful weekend.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

