Skip to content

Baked Apple Breakfast

January 15, 2011

I love Saturdays. Especially when the hubby is off work to enjoy them with me.

It’s been so dreary here lately, looks like it’s going to continue to be drizzly all weekend.

I woke up with breakfast on my mind…. what’s new?

I still haven’t gone grocery shopping so I meandered around the kitchen to see what was on hand:

Oatmeal… meh I ate this everyday this week for breakfast, apples, cinnamon, honey, and then I got an Idea.

Baked Apple Breakfast

Slice and Dice a Mix of Apples, you can really use any kind. I used 2 large Jona Gold and 1 large Rome apple.

Sprinkle with 1 tablespoon sugar, 2 tablespoon whole wheat flour, 1 tablespoon cinnamon, 1 teaspoon nutmeg.

Whip up some granola, 2 tablespoons melted butter, 3/4 cup of oatmeal, 1/4 cup of honey, I was also going to add some dried coconut but I could hear the grumbles from the hubby so I left it out.

Spread a thin layer out over apples and bake for 35 minutes at 375 degrees.

Viola!

Very easy and very delicious! Perfect for the girl that can’t cook.

Todays agenda:

  • Pick up Apartment
  • Shop- got somethings from Christmas to return, and am on a mission to find some compression shorts
  • Some form of cross-training
  • Trying a new restaurant for dinner

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

