Skip to content

I heart…

January 21, 2011

I heart Fridays!

There’s just something special in the air on Friday. There’s less traffic, people seem to be in a great mood, we get paid for our hard work, and only 8 hours stand in between us and our beloved weekend.

Besides, what other day of the week can you get away with wearing ridiculously comfortable shoes?

A cold front came through yesterday and brrr it was a chilly morning. My feet are going to be nice and toasty though.

I heart fuzzy socks!

You know what else I heart? My hubby. Especially because he had my coffee ready for me before I even got out of bed this morning. How did I get so lucky?

This morning I enjoyed a delicious bowl of oats. Lately, it seems like I really heart oats too, huh? They’re a perfect go-to breakfast- quick, easy, very versatile, and I can take them with me to eat in the car <—– guilty

In the Mix:

1/2 cup of cooked Oats

1/2 of a sliced banana ( I ate the other half while I was waiting for the oats to cook)

1/2 cup of blueberries

2 tablespoons unsweetened coconut flakes

This morning I was not feeling my planned 4 mile run before work. Hubby and I just jumped on the Netflix bandwagon (this week in fact) and I stayed up a little too late watching season 1 of  The Secret Life of the American Teenager. My 4 mile run will have to happen this evening after work.

It’s time for me to dive into some paperwork. Happy Friday Folks!

What’s your favorite thing about Friday?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

