Skip to content

Just Peachy

January 24, 2011

How is your morning so far?

Mine is juuust peachy-seriously! I think this is the first Monday that I’m actually excited its Monday. That means I’m one day closer to this weekend and I’ve been waiting for this weekend for weeks and months.

Guess what I had for breakfast this morning?

Pie. Well, kind of.

 I don’t know what it is about the winter time that has me craving smoothies. I’m the opposite of the rest of the continent. I drink my smoothies in the winter and eat oatmeal in the summer. Maybe it’s because it’s nice and toasty inside from the heater and I’m craving something cool and refreshing, or maybe I’m just all sorts of confused because I live in Texas where we have to use the heater and the air conditioning all in one day. Maybe I just don’t like to discriminate against whatever it is my taste buds are craving. Whatever it is, I’m not complaining. Pie for breakfast please!

 

Mmmmm pie….

Peach Pie Smoothie

Serves 1

½ Cup of Milk (Almond, Soy, Coconut, Cow) I used Almond

½ Cup Plain Yogurt

1 Cup Frozen Peaches

½ Tablespoon Honey

½ Teaspoon Vanilla extract

Dash of Ginger

Dash of Nutmeg

Cinnamon to taste

Put in a blender and blend until smooth and creamy.

 

I love having a handheld blender; it is so convenient, and a great investment. They are very low cost, I have a Hamilton Beach brand and it is only around $15.00. I love mine because you can take the cup with you. That means less mess to clean up, and I have breakfast or a snack on the go. It’s actually faster to whip up a smoothie and take it with me than to sit in the drive through line in the morning. Not to mention, much much healthier.

It’s all about making healthy choices. When you start making small healthy choices, it starts to add up to something big.

Have a great day!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

