Skip to content

Two Truths and a Lie

January 26, 2011

You decide…

Yesterday I used my Crockpot for the first time.

Yesterday I made a very healthy version of cornbread.

Yesterday I had a little dance session to the Black Eyed Peas in the bathroom at work.

Thankfully, the alarm was working just fine this morning. I woke up with enough time to lollygag around and enjoy my coffee and some peach oatmeal. It was delicious and it put peaches and cream oatmeal to shame.

Contains:

1/3 cup oatmeal

4 peach slices

2 tablespoons coconut flakes

1 tablespoon honey

It was perfect for the unexpected frosty morning. Or at least I didn’t expect it; I’ve been too engulfed in the weather forecast for Sunday. Folks, it’s not looking good. Looks like rain/ thunderstorms on Sunday. Good thing I did one of my long runs in the rain. I’ve determined that rain or shine, I’m going to have a rockin’ marathon. Nothings raining on this Marathon parade, at least figuratively. My fingers are still crossed the rain will hold off in the morning.

I’m getting ahead of myself, though. Last night I made a delicious pot of pinto beans that cooked all day long in my Crockpot. Truth. Yesterday was the first time I’ve ever used my Crockpot.  Lucky me, I got a Crockpot in the plethora of kitchen related wedding gifts. Getting married is awesome!!

Look! You can see me in it, hi!!!!

To go along with the beans I made cornbread. Thank you, pioneer woman.

As you can guess that’s a big fat lie, and a delicious one at that: I did not make healthy cornbread, I made full-fat-full-of-shortening cornbread and I regret no moment of that decision. I even enjoyed a piece with honey for dessert.

Well, I hope your day is as fun as my black eyed peas dance session in the bathroom at work. Hey, sometimes we need a little pick me up.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

