Skip to content

Apple Quesadillas

January 28, 2011

Once again this week just flew by and it’s Friday!

I think I promised you at the beginning of the week some breakfast quesadillas and I just didn’t want to let you down.

Breakfast Apple Quesadillas

2 whole wheat tortillas

½ green apple thinly sliced

¼ cup sharp cheddar cheese

 

Easy peasy. Even the girl that can’t cook can make it.

I wrapped mine in foil and took it with me to work. Even if I don’t have time to eat breakfast at home in the mornings I still try my best to make time to at least make breakfast to take with me. Making my own meals is really important to me because I know exactly what goes into it. When you order fast food or restaurant food there are always a lot of additives especially sodium and other chemicals and preservatives you wouldn’t ever use in your own kitchen. Did you guys here about the taco bell lawsuit going on about the ingredients in their beef? The lawsuit claims taco bells “seasoned beef” is actually less than 35% beef. Eww.. then what is it? The lawsuit claims it’s beef contains binders and extender including to name a few, wheat oats, maltodextrin, modified corn starch, and dusting agent” Dusting agent?! (source)

I also try to make breakfast in the morning a healthy meal because it sets the rest of my day up for success. If you eat donuts and chocolate milk  (This used to be what I ate for breakfast way too often) you’re more likely to call the whole day off health wise, not to mention you don’t wind up feeling too great. These things can be enjoyed from time to time, in fact chocolate milk can be a great recovery drink after a run, but this should never be part of a regular day’s breakfast.

Well I’ve got work, a very easy 6 mile run, and some carb eating to accomplish today. I hope you have a fabulous Friday.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

