Skip to content

It’s Definitely Monday

January 31, 2011

I forgot to change the alarm on my phone from yesterday so it went off at 4:15 this morning.

I sliced my finger chopping some onion to put in my eggs this morning.

While I was cleaning up my finger, my dog was in the other corner of the room throwing up… lovely

As I’m walking out the door this morning I realized I just completely forgot to pack my lunch or any snacks for work.

Yep, it’s definitely Monday. Sigh.

Because I forgot to pack my lunch I enjoyed a nice little picnic outside and then walked a mile loop on my lunch break.  I felt like a little kid having a sandwich, apples, and chocolate milk for lunch, but I wasn’t complaining, it was delicious. I should forget my lunch more often 🙂

I’m dealing with some post marathon soreness so I will not be exercising today, and maybe not tomorrow. I’m not sure when I’m going to resume regular running. I’m really looking foward to getting into a different routine other than focusing solely on running. I can’t wait to do some strength training and spin class.  Lately, I’ve been not liking completely abhoring the treadmill. Atleast for a while, I think I’m going to only run when I’m able to run outside.

Well I hope you enjoyed your Monday better than the beginning of mine.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

