Skip to content

The Sunday Morning Run Around

February 13, 2011

Phew! I feel like I’ve been running around all morning! Literally and figuratively.

I woke up this morning and made Hubby and I some baked apple breakfast (with coconut this time).

After that I suited up and headed out for 8 miles. We’ve been spoiled with another nice day. I love beautiful weekends. I hope this weather sticks around.

Re-hydrated with coconut water:

I headed straight to the grocery store post run. I found organic bananas on major sale. Score for me! I needed to pick up some stuff to make potato salad for a barbeque at my dad’s house. It was kind of funny; after the cashier keyed in all the codes for all my fruits and vegetables she said, “Man, you’re healthy.” I’ll take that as a compliment 🙂

It’s not just any old potato salad- it’s healthy of course. I found this recipe at the suggestion of my sister. If you’d like it you can find it here. As soon as I got home I started cooking and getting ready.

Well I hate to blog and run but I’ve got a very important barbeque to go to. I’ve got an amazing and inspiring story to share with you guys later!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2011 6:49 PM

    Looks good. I will have to try it!

  2. February 14, 2011 11:00 AM

    Wow that looks rather appetizing

  3. February 15, 2011 3:44 PM

    That coconut water is really good! I like it a lot better than the other brands I’ve tried.

    You’re quite the cook my dear!

Leave a Reply

