Skip to content

Wonderful PB Banana Overnight Oats

February 18, 2011

So last  night I determined that I am, in fact, a foodie. I celebrated by doing what any real foodie would do. I started prepping breakfast for the next day. A foodie thinks about what they’re going to have for the next meal way before they even have it. And truth be told I’ve been thinking about this meal since I bought this jar of peanut butter more than 2 months ago. Last night I determined it was finally time! Finally time to make some overnight oats in a jar.

Overnight Oats are simply oats that have been soaked overnight. It can be in any jar, or even just a bowl. You prepare your oats just as you would if you were cooking them. Simply add the liquid of your choice (milk or water), put the oats in the fridge, and a cold delicious bowl of oats will be calling your name in the morning.

Wonderful Peanut Butter Banana Overnight Oats in a Jar

You need:

Start with a jar of peanut butter that just has a little bit of scrapings left.Add 1/3 cup of oats

Add 1/2 cup Almond Milk

Add 1 whole banana, sliced

Stir it up a bit and put in the refrigerator.

In the morning they’ll be ready for your taste buds. MmmmmMmmmm.

I couldn’t wait to get to the bottom of my peanut butter jar so I could make these oats. I love peanut butter and I love oatmeal.

Fit Chick Britt Eat Well Tip: Plain ol’ peanut butter on a spoon is one of my favorite pre-workout snacks. Peanut butter is a healthy source of fat and packed with protein. Peanut butter is one of those foods that “sticks to your ribs” and leaves you feeling fuller longer. It’s  perfect as an addition to breakfast or as a snack in itself. Check out Peanut Butter & Co. for a unique spin on peanut butter. They have 10 unique flavors of peanut butter from classic crunchy to spicy. You can order it online, but also may be able to  find a few flavors in your local Kroger or HEB.

I’m currently stalking three more jars for overnight oats. I better get to eating some peanut butter.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 18, 2011 11:52 AM

    never done the overnight oats thing yet, but it seems to be a popular thing these days!

    oh how I love me the peanut butter (and almond butter)!

    that looks and sounds delish! gonna have to try it out one of these days!

  2. Ligia permalink
    February 18, 2011 8:12 PM

    Looks delish and easy! Which one would you recommend out of the Cinnamon Raisin Swirl, White Chocolate Wonderful and White Chocolate Wonderful?

    • February 18, 2011 8:32 PM

      Hmmm it’s a toss up but I think I liked the white chocolate the best!

      • Ligia permalink
        February 19, 2011 12:01 AM

        I’ll definately have to give it a try! You said you found them at H-E-B right? By the way, I meant to say Dark Chocolate Dreams at the end, not White Chocolate Wonderful twice!

      • February 19, 2011 6:39 AM

        I knew what you meant 🙂 Yes, I’ve seen it at H-E-B and Kroger. It’s just in the normal PB aisle. Usually they only have 2-3 flavors, and each time its usually different ones.

  3. February 19, 2011 11:13 PM

    I’ve seen this before, but never had it explained. Thanks for giving the deets! Now I’ve just got to wait until I have an empty (or near empty) jar!

  4. shiningfromwithin permalink
    February 21, 2011 11:18 AM

    These look SO GOOD. I’ve been wanting to make oats in a jar for awhile now and now I guess I’m going to have to 😉

  5. March 25, 2011 9:44 PM

    I got so excited when I saw the link to this on your last blog post, because I love peanut butter and I bought Peanut Butter & Co the last time I went to the store. We always save the jars with the scrapings left… but guess who gets them? Ginger! Haha! I guess I get to save it for me this time!

Trackbacks

  1. Trying Something New |

Leave a Reply

