Skip to content

So you wanna know more about Britt?

February 23, 2011

I’ve seen this little chain floating around some of my favorite blogs so I thought I’d take the opportunity to talk a little less about food and exercise and let you have a small glimpse inside Fit Chick Britt.

A: Age

25

B: Bed Size

Queen. I want a King SO BAD!

C: Chore You Hate

Laundry!! (I’m a lucky girl, hubby does the laudry… and the dishes πŸ™‚ )

D: Dogs

My beautiful Bichon Frise, Dolly

E: Essential Start to Your Day

Coffee!!

F: Favorite Color

pink, PiNk, and PINK!

G: Gold or Silver

Hmmm…. Gold

H: Height

5’6″ish

I: Instruments You Play

Nothing anymore. I used to have this pre-corder I loved to play but my sister threw it out our bedroom window because it annoyed her so bad when we shared a room. (Love you too Shirelle)

J: Job Title

Accounts Receivable Coordinator

K: Kids

Just Dolly for now!

L: Live

Spring, TX born and raised.

M: Mom’s Name

Paige

N: Nicknames

Britt, Barbie, Britty, and a few I don’t care to acknowlege (DAD!)

O: Overnight Hospital Stays

Only stayed for someone else

P: Pet Peeve

Repetitive noises and unpainted toenails

Q: Quote from a Movie

I’m a sucker for love stories, and I LOVE The Notebook.

~ So, it’s not gonna be easy. It’s gonna be really hard. We’re gonna have to work at this every day, but I want to do that because I want you. I want all of you, forever, you and me, every day. Will you do something for me, please? Just picture your life for me? Thirty years from now, forty years from now? What’s it look like? If it’s with him- go. Go! I lost you once, I think I can do it again, if I thought that’s what you really wanted. But don’t you take the easy way out~

R: Righty or Lefty

Righty

S: Siblings

Oh boy all in all 4 sisters, 3 brothers.

T: Time You Wake Up

6 A.M.

U: Underwear

Underwear? Oh under there?!

V: Vegetables You Dislike

To be honest I’m not a huge fan of carrots. For a long time I’d eat baby carrots for a snack but I finally realized I just don’t really like. I do like them cooked in different recipes though.

W: What Makes You Run Late

Stinkin’ Traffic

X: X-Rays You’ve Had

Only dentist x-rays


Y: Yummy Food You Make

Dinner was yummy last night, but check out the rest!

Z: Zoo Animal Favorite

Hmm it’s a toss up between the zebras and flamingos… now I want to go to the zoo!

Pick a letter from the list and tell me a little bit about you, I’d love to know more about my readers!

Have a Happy Hump Day!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2011 9:48 AM

    My zoo animal favorite is penguins! I just think they are so cute in their little tuxedos and the way they waddle around. And elephants, I love the elephants too.

    I totally want to go now.

  2. February 23, 2011 10:53 AM

    Saying Hi, found you through Team Giles.
    Live: I’m out in Humble area – nice to find another nearby blogger.

    • February 23, 2011 3:21 PM

      Hey. Yes! I’m so glad to have found some bloggers in the Houston area. Maybe I’ll see you around sometime πŸ™‚

  3. shiningfromwithin permalink
    February 23, 2011 1:16 PM

    this is such a cool post with all the different questions from the letters. Very creative! I want a king size bed sooo bad too! The bigger the better ;). I also melt for The Notebook. Loooove that movie.

  4. February 23, 2011 5:48 PM

    Cute pics! Let’s see what I can share about myself….we’re the same height. Hubby was raised around spring, although he’s older than you! His best friends all still live there & we’re there a few times a month. Are you going to SpringFest next weekend? I’ve got 2 pups & 2 half-siblings, and I wake up at 3:50 on the Mon/Wed mornings to run & hit the gym before work at 7 .

    • February 25, 2011 9:50 AM

      3:50! that’s brutal. I’m not sure I know what Spring Fest is. I live more on the Klein side of Spring.

  5. fitandfortysomething permalink
    February 23, 2011 8:54 PM

    so glad you popped by my blog. i love this post…what a fun way to get to know you!

  6. February 23, 2011 9:00 PM

    That cake in the first photo is so cute!! And I love that quote from The Notebook!!! πŸ™‚

  7. February 23, 2011 10:39 PM

    Fun post! I might have to do this myself.

    I have unpainted toenails right now, should I be self conscious?!

    • February 24, 2011 7:01 AM

      Haha, no, as long as your cool with it πŸ™‚ Can’t stand when mine aren’t painted!!

  8. February 24, 2011 3:43 PM

    LOVE the ABC post – such a great way to get to know other bloggers in quick & easy way! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

