Skip to content

What’s Up

March 3, 2011

Hello Blends! It feels like it’s been a long time but it’s only been a day and a half! It must just be a long week. Thank goodness the weekend is steadily approaching.

So… What’s been up? Lets see…

  • Tuesday, I went for a swim. I swam 1500 meters; it was great! Then I did an upper body strength routine.

  • That night I made turkey meatballs and baked sweet potato fries. YUM-O!

  • Yesterday I enjoyed another picnic on my yoga mat and walked about a mile for my lunch break.

  • Between work and things I needed to do on the computer yesterday, I felt like I was on it ALL day. Because I was.

  • Last night we had MIYSN (make it yourself night). That means I ate random scoops of peanut butter and a bowl of cereal and hubby had fast food.

  • I had my alarm set for 5:00 to go to spin class this morning. Yeah. That didn’t happen. I want to learn to be a morning workout person. Help anyone?

  • I packed a peanut butter and jelly sandwich for lunch today and it didn’t last through 10:00 a.m.

  • I ran 3 (slow) miles with no knee pain and did the first half of Jillian Michaels 6 week 6 pack DVD this evening.

  • I went to the dreaded dentist today and my mouth is still numb and I feel like Two-Face so I’m having a green monster for dinner.

  • I finally cut into our pineapple we’ve been waiting to get ripe. It’s the perfect addition to the green monster. 

Tropical Green Monster 2

1 small banana

1 cup orange juice

1/2 cup fresh pineapple chunks

1 cup spinach

3/4 cup ice

 

Enjoyed from the “new” patio 🙂

So… What’s been up with you?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 3, 2011 8:58 PM

    You have been busy!
    I can’t do the morning work out thing either…I’ve tried numerous times but I really prefer to spend my mornings waking up slowly with plenty of coffee.

    • March 4, 2011 9:51 AM

      I’ve got the same problem. I’m pretty out of it for a while after I wake up. When I do try to workout or run it’s very very slow.

  2. March 4, 2011 12:11 AM

    can I be YOU for a day?! Your healthy vibes come straight through the computer as I read your blog! It’s madness…in a good way! 😉 You’ll be happy to know that I’m off to the grocery store on saturday with some of your recipes you’ve listed….especially the green monster! I’m going to try to replace this with my coffee every morning…well, maybe! 🙂 Great post girly!

    • March 4, 2011 9:51 AM

      You’re so sweet! I hope you like the green monster. I’d be lying if I said I didn’t drink a cup of coffee everyday. A coffee and a green monster make a good pair for me 🙂

  3. March 4, 2011 9:36 AM

    I try and get up at the same time every day to do morning workouts… which means to get up in time to work out and then take a little down time before getting ready for work I get up around 5:05… And I try (key word: try) to get up no later than 6 on the weekends because I’ve read that you should only sleep an hour past what you normally do on weekends… I have noticed that it’s easier to get up since I’ve been doing that. And I try to be in bed by 10 and I usually do something relaxing like read til 10:30… That’s what works for me!

    • March 4, 2011 9:50 AM

      Thanks for the tips! I try not to sleep in too late on the weekends because I’ve heard that too. I go to bed about 10-10:30 everynight but when the alarm goes off at 5:00 I tell myself I can just workout after work instead and turn off the alarm. Sometimes I feel like when I work out in the morning, by the time I get off work I feel like I never did anything in the first place so I feel like I need to work out again. Silly I know!

  4. March 4, 2011 1:45 PM

    Glad you are feeling better! Have you seen the amazing-ness that is a pineapple slicer? I just discovered it last year & we’ve been devouring pineapple since then. http://www.amazon.com/Vacu-Vin-4882250-Pineapple-Slicer/dp/B0000DE4FZ

    I have to work out in the morning- I’m too unmotivated by the afternoon & the heat is killer to run in (at least for me). So I (try to) go to bed early & I’ve just resigned myself that I’m going to be sleep deprived.

  5. Lyndsey permalink
    March 7, 2011 4:37 PM

    Hey what’s that recipe for sweet potato fries? I was going to try to make them tomorrow nite to go with this recipe I found for turkey sliders!

Leave a Reply

