Skip to content

No Fun

March 10, 2011

Yesterday I did this ALL day

and I’ve been eating a lot of these

and trying to drink a lot of this

And I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t eating some of this too

I’ve been sick 😦 and it’s been no fun

I don’t get sick often but if I do it comes full-fledged. I’m feeling better than I was yesterday and I’m hoping I can kick it soon and in time for the weekend.

Does anyone have any fun weekend plans? I hear the weather is supposed to be beautiful here.

Time for  me to get back to resting! Have a good night.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2011 7:34 PM

    oh no!!!! I sure do hope you feel better soon!

    it better be beautiful this weekend – I have the Bayou City Classic 10K downtown! it’s a repeat race I did last year and hoping for a PR!

    hope you are on the up and up STAT!

  2. Ligia permalink
    March 10, 2011 8:22 PM

    Feel better friend! 🙂

  3. March 10, 2011 10:07 PM

    Awww! Hope you feel better. Nothing is worse than being sick and not being able to do your normal routine. Make sure to get in some green monsters ice cream ;). I bought some Emergen-C today too! I’ve never used it before but I’d like to think it works lol. I’m headed out West for a week tomorrow which should be lots ‘o fun!

  4. Amanda permalink
    March 11, 2011 8:32 AM

    Hope you feel better! I get into town tonight, let me know if you’re down for some hang out time this week!

  5. March 11, 2011 8:54 AM

    aww no good! but at least it looks like you’re getting a ton of vitamin C (love that you were drinking it out of a wine glass btw)… hope you get to feeling better!!

  6. March 11, 2011 11:26 AM

    Urgh! I hear ya- I’ve been fighting something (pollen/allergies? a cold?) all week. Drinking the same Emergen-C, but not out of a fancy wine glass…haha. I wish I’d just get sick & get over it, rather than it lingering around.

  7. March 11, 2011 11:38 AM

    Feel Better!! I am just starting to get better…this has been the pits! Get lots of rest 🙂

  8. March 11, 2011 11:53 AM

    Oh no! I’m sorry you are so sick. Looks like you are doing all the right things to speed up your recovery. I recommend more snuggling with that little puppy – puppy snuggles ALWAYS help!
    Take care!

  9. March 11, 2011 12:34 PM

    awww feel better!…. love emergen-c in the wine glass…keeping it classy while sick haha 😉

Leave a Reply

