Skip to content

Yogurt Blueberry Pancakes

March 12, 2011

Saturday’s call for pancakes. Don’t you agree? Or am I the only one dreaming up pancakes before I even hit the pillow Friday night?

Yogurt Blueberry Pancakes

  • 1/2 cup all purpose flour
  • 1/2 cup wheat flour
  • 1 t baking powder
  • 1 egg
  • 1 cup plain yogurt
  • 1/4 cup water
  • 3/4 cup blueberries (fresh or frozen and thawed)

Combine all ingredients and mix until most lumps are gone from batter, adding blueberries last. Coat a skillet with cooking spray. Cook each pancake until a crisp golden brown on each side. Yields 4 large and plump pancakes.

I really like the texture of these with the yogurt, very moist and filling. We are out of syrup (better add that to the grocery list) so I mixed one T of light brown sugar and 1/2 T butter and drizzled over Hubby andย my pancakes and topped each with half of a sliced banana. Deeelish!

I’m still feeling under the weather but I have GOT to get some stuff accomplished. My plans are grocery shopping, cleaning up the house, some kind of exercise, and hopefully something fun too. Hubby’s off this weekend so I’m looking forward to getting to spend the whole weekend with him since I don’t always get to.

What are your Saturday plans?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 12, 2011 11:11 AM

    Those look yummy! I may have to make those for tomorrow ๐Ÿ™‚

    That brown sugar, butter syrup recipe is my favorite because it makes me think of my grandmother. She used to always make it when my brother and I would visit them. Special treat ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. March 12, 2011 9:21 PM

    those pancakes sound great!!! Makes me feel guilty for the Eggo Waffles I had this morning! :/ ekk! haha, but to answer your question! I DID try my first green monster yesterday…the tropical one! I absolutely loved it and drank the entire thing! It was really filling and perfect for me since I’m not a big spinach eater (unless its in pasta sauce)! Thanks girly!

Trackbacks

  1. Good Food=Good Weekend |
  2. Yogut fit | ToTheWorldVacations

Leave a Reply

