Skip to content

She’s Baaaack

March 18, 2011

Guess who’s back? Back again?

Britt is back, tell a friend!

Guess who ran her longest run this she ran a marathon?

This girl!

The plan was to run about 6 miles. After about 2 miles out I thought maybe I’d turn back at 2.5 and just run 5, but I just kept running and thought well maybe I’ll run 7 and somehow I ended up with this.

 

It wasn’t the longest or fastest run I’ve ever done but it felt so good to be back into the distance running. I feel great!

I needed some kind of redemption for my “race registration fail” I experienced this morning. Remember the other day I decided I was ready to try another tri again? Well, I had my heart set on a particular local race and my procrastinator self hadn’t signed up quite yet. I went and checked this morning and the race was sold out! I was really bummed. I can’t say this is the first time I’ve procrastinated a sign up and missed out on a race I wanted to do and it probably won’t be a last time it happens either.

I spent a little while searching out other races in my area (I really don’t want to travel just to race, I’d like to keep it local). I have found a couple different triathlons but I’m not certain any of them fit into my schedule and some of the distances are kind of strange. I’ve got the warrior dash, a bike ride, and a local 5k coming up in the next few weeks to keep me occupied until I decide what I might pursue next instead of the triathlon I was set on.

Speaking of the Warrior Dash hubby and I are pumped for it this weekend!!!

Well it’s time for me to devour my dinner, that run made me huuuuuuungryyyy.

I’m actually loving this no meat thing; my meals are so much more interesting.

Have an awesome Friday night!!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Sammiamm permalink
    March 18, 2011 8:40 PM

    Get it girl! Glad you’re back to distance running again! 🙂

  2. March 18, 2011 8:41 PM

    NICE!! There’s always another race down the pipe. Have you checked out active.com? They tend to list quite a few races.

  3. March 18, 2011 8:41 PM

    you go girl! I envy your running abilities 🙂

  4. shiningfromwithin permalink
    March 19, 2011 1:48 PM

    Awesome run 🙂 I love when I get into a groove and could run for miles and miles. Hehe… You should come to the dark side & be a veggie 😉

  5. March 20, 2011 8:51 AM

    Cool, glad you had an awesome “come-back” run.
    Ah that’s too bad that the tri filled up! It’s amazing how quickly these things fill up. Hope you’re able to find something really great to train for!

  6. March 20, 2011 7:53 PM

    WAY TO GO! That’s awesome girl 🙂 and I love your intro to this post, I was singing it. 😉

Leave a Reply

