Skip to content

And The Award Goes To

March 29, 2011

…. Me?!

The other day Julie from Lettuce Choose Healthy nominated me for the stylish blogger award. I must have her fooled 🙂 hehe. Julie is a culinary student and just started a great blog that has some fabulous recipes, she really knows her food, and you should check it out.

Then, Britt at Britt Fit (it must just come with the name) nominated me for the one lovely blog award. Thanks Britt! Britt is a nutrition student and posts super yummy meals with tons of fruits and veggies often. She leads a great example on how to eat and stay active for college students. I’d recommend checking her blog out.

With the awards comes a couple of duties and I’m going to combine both awards into one:

  • You must mention the person that nominated you.
  • Give 7 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate another blogger for the award and notify them.

Seven Random Facts about Fit Chick Britt:

  1. I do not like the number seven. I’ve always said it’s been my unlucky number; therefore, I’m going to give you eight random facts instead of seven.

2. At the ripe old age of 25 I still love Barbie. I’ve always loved Barbies. I played with Barbies until I finally started getting made fun of for it. I still love to buy Barbie gear like shirts, pens, and coffee cups. I’ve dressed up as Barbie for Halloween three times and somehow my name at work became Barbie.

3.I can’t stand mushrooms. Blech. I don’t know how anyone eats them. I think it’s a texture issue for me. I’ve tried portabella, white mushrooms, shitake mushrooms, and I just can’t do it.

4. I graduated from Sam Houston State University with a Bachelors of Business Administration in Finance and Banking and Financial Institutions. I made pretty good grades in high school, but somehow when I got to college I became a major academic overachiever. I actually graduated number one in my class. Ask me what I’m doing with my degree… No. Don’t. I’d really love to go back to school for Nutrition or Kinesiology. I started strongly developing a passion for fitness and health my senior year in college. Maybe one day…

5. I have the cutest dog and the best husband in the world. Really, I don’t see how God thought it was fair to everyone else, but I’m not complaining.

6. I’m sorry, but I do not like Disney Movies. Apparently people can’t get over this and freak when I tell them. I don’t like any of them not Sleeping Beauty, not Snow White, not Lady and the Tramp, not Aladdin and especially not Mary Poppins. And yes, I’ve seen them all. When you grow up with three other siblings and one TV in the house you were often forced to watch things you didn’t want to watch. I think that might be the cause of the dislike.

7. While I like to think of myself as athletic and an athlete I’m not really that good at team sports, or sports that involve a ball. In the 7th grade I tried out for the basketball team and was one of the first 5 cut out of like 50 girls. I met one of my best friends through this (she didn’t make it either). Neither of us knew why we even tried out for the basketball team first place, but I’m glad we did because she is still one of my best friends!

8. My youngest sister and I share the same birthday. We are exactly 14 years apart. We refer to each other as Birthday Sisters.

Well I hope you enjoyed reading some random facts about me.

I’d like to nominate. Drumrolll please…..

For the Sylish Blogger Award:

Samm from Samm I Amm

Julie from Shining From Within

For the One Lovely  Blogger Award:

Rachael from Tales of a Suburban Wife

Carly from Carly Love

Can you tell me a fun fact or something random about you?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Kalli permalink
    March 29, 2011 7:52 PM

    how fun about your sis and you and yes you do have the cutest dog and hubby!

  2. March 29, 2011 7:55 PM

    Ahhh! Thank you bunches. Can I re-reward you!? LOL.
    One random fact: I can’t whistle (anymore) 😦 don’t know where I lost my whistling skills because I used to be able to!

  3. March 29, 2011 11:44 PM

    Thanks for the nom, youre too sweet!

    Here’s some random facts that you may not know about me, no matter how close we are haha…
    I have one arm 4 inches longer than the other because of a collarbone injury in high school and I dated 3 guys named John in a row last year.

  4. March 30, 2011 7:30 AM

    You are so sweet!

    So sweet about your sister and you. Chris and my Dad share the exact same birthday, year and everything. Easy to remember at least.

  5. March 30, 2011 9:24 AM

    AHH that’s so cool!!! I’ve never been nominated for a blog award before, I can’t wait to do a post about it! Thanks so much! 🙂 🙂

  6. Lettuce Choose Healthy permalink
    March 30, 2011 2:17 PM

    Thanks for such a nice comment 🙂

    I dont like disney princesses either! My fav disney movie is 101 dalmatians!

  7. March 30, 2011 3:16 PM

    I’m not a fan of mushrooms either. They’re one of those foods that I can’t make myself like no matter what.

    Whenever I drink out of a straw, I tip my head to the side and widen my eyes slightly. All of my friends tease me about it, but I just can’t seem to stop.

    P.S. Your margarita recipe from a few posts back looks delicious!

Leave a Reply

