Skip to content

National Nutrition Month Tasty Eats

March 31, 2011

Being the foodie that I am I really enjoy blogging about food and recipes. I’m constantly taking pictures of the foods I am enjoying not knowing whether they will or will not make it on the blog. All food deserves equal treatment so I thought a post dedicated to all the delicious treats I’ve been enjoying this month would be a perfect way to end National Nutrition Month. Get your forks ready!

mmmm….. is it dinner time yet?

Tell me one thing interesting you made or tried this month. If you have a link to your recipe feel free to share it in the comments section!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2011 6:43 PM

    I am in love with tuna salad with cranberries and onion over a bed of spinach. LOVE!

  2. Amanda O permalink
    March 31, 2011 10:05 PM

    Grilled tilapia with lemon pepper seasoning! Ok so maybe not interesting but the first time I’ve cooked fish and one of the first handful of times I’ve eaten it. Very yum!

    • April 1, 2011 7:41 AM

      I remember you talking about wanting to cook fish! I’m glad it turned out good. It sounds yum!

  3. April 1, 2011 5:51 AM

    I made these Wednesday and then we ate them last night (I’m actually gonna do a post about them today, but you should definitely try these – it will fit nicely with your ‘no meat’ theme!) http://www.shape.com/healthy-eating/meals-and-menus/low-calorie/skinny-stuffed-artichokes

    They were SO good! The only drawback is that they take about an hour to make (which is why I made them a day early)

  4. April 1, 2011 7:22 AM

    Yum! I’m officially hungry after looking at all of the food.

    I made chicken curry for the first time this month. I love Indian food, but I’d never tried making it before.

    • April 1, 2011 7:43 AM

      Oh that sounds good. I’d made some shrimp curry the first time a few months ago. I’d never made it before either.

  5. April 1, 2011 7:23 AM

    I’ve tried red snapper…its really good! love all your bowls and salad combos 🙂

  6. Lettuce Choose Healthy permalink
    April 1, 2011 1:08 PM

    love all the colorful food colors 🙂

  7. shiningfromwithin permalink
    April 1, 2011 2:11 PM

    Mmmmm all this food look AMAZING! I am now craving purple potatoes.
    One interesting thing… hmm… I tried caviar 😀

  8. April 1, 2011 8:53 PM

    Wow- anytime it’s meal time and I’m not really hungry yet, I think I’ll just bookmark this post… andddd….appetite achieved haha! Are those shark bites? I love those 🙂
    Cheers!
    Meri
    merigoesround.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

