Skip to content

A Late Start

April 2, 2011

Good Morning! Oh wait…. Is it still morning??

I’m off to kind of a late start today. I slept almost 12 hours last night! I guess I needed it.

I’m just now having breakfast at 11:30, which is so not me. I did, however, already have 2 cups of coffee. I’ve been working on a fun little project this morning that I’ll be sharing with you soon 🙂

 

After this post, I’ll be heading out for a run, and I’ve got hankering to do some Jillian Michaels Six Week Six Pack for some reason. Plus, I guess I gotta get around to the boring stuff, like house cleaning and some errand running. Tonight is one a my friends B-day’s and we’re going to eat at a restaurant that has THE BEST pizza ß Better get a little extra mile in 😉 Can’t wait!

So, after I posted my last post full of all the delicious eats I’ve had this month one of my co-workers said she really wanted to know what each picture was. So in order here ya go… Sorry if I bore you, but I promised some elaboration.

  1. Roasted purple cauliflower- roasted with diced garlic, olive oil, and lemon juice. I found the purple cauliflower in the produce section at Kroger.
  2. Breakfast Tacos- 1 egg + 1 egg white with salsa, and cheddar cheese, served with an orange and coffee on the side.
  3. Shark fruit snacks- great mid-workout fuel!
  4. Salad with spring mix, sliced apples, sunflower seeds, and honey mustard dressing. Super easy to pack up and eat at the office, plus a slightly creative way to get in fruits and veggies.
  5. Fresh cut pineapple, so, so good!!
  6. Baked tofu- I am LOVING tofu right now. Served with Mac n cheese (you have to live a little) and a side salad of spinach and goat cheese.
  7. Margarita- best Friday night accessory. Check out my Fit Chick Britt Margarita for a low calorie, bikini friendly version.
  8. Tomatoes- used in my pasta primavera recipe. Probably my favorite recipe on my blog!
  9. Purple, red, and white potatoes roasted with olive oil, sea salt, and pepper.
  10. Amy’s Indian Spinach Tofu Wrap- I love Amy’s burritos, they’re the perfect choice if you need something easy and microwaveable for lunch at work. She has dozens of burritos and entrees to choose from; they’re all organic.
  11. Salad with iceberg lettuce, green grapes, red and orange bell peppers, and cheddar cheese.
  12. I love oats. These featured, chocolate chips, fresh raspberries, and unsweetened dried coconut.
  13. One banana sliced down the center full of chocolate chips and peanut butter. The Peeeeerfect dessert.
  14. This was probably the best meal of the month. Barbeque grilled tofu, grilled salad, baked apples, sautéed kale and onion, and mashed baby red potatoes.
  15. Honey roasted almonds
  16. Oatmeal with fresh pineapples, honey, and unsweetened coconut.
  17. Funnel cake enjoyed at the rodeo.
  18. Lunch salad with pineapple, mandarin oranges, and raisins.
  19. Alfredo with bell peppers (made by my Daddy)
  20. Red Quinoa and Flaxseed Chips- a great snack, found at H-E-B
  21. Pre-race fuel for Warrior Dash ( I never did write that race recap… whoops)
  22. Roasted purple cauliflower, roasted potatoes, and brown oat bread toasted with cheddar.
  23. Lunch enjoyed at my desk- Amy’s Organic butternut squash soup, and salad with spring mix and feta
  24. Oats, oats, and more oats. Oats are my favorite breakfast for taking with me on the go. This was frozen blueberries, chocolate chips, and unsweetened coconut.
  25. Any finally frozen yogurt! Who doesn’t love froyo? This one had cheesecake, red velvet, fresh raspberries, and cheesecake bites.

I hope your Saturday is going great. What are you doing on this lovely Day?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. shiningfromwithin permalink
    April 2, 2011 1:23 PM

    Yum! I just ate pizza too 🙂 3 slices.. boooyaaa! I’m the same way- if I wake up pasta 9 o clock I feel so off and it’s totally not me. I like to wake up early and I feel like if I eat breakfast at 1130 then I missed lunch, and I don’t like to miss meals 😀

  2. April 2, 2011 1:54 PM

    Yum, you got me really craving pizza 😛

  3. April 2, 2011 3:15 PM

    I was wondering about that purple cauliflower, so cool!
    I have taken my laptop outside and am writing my paper in the sun. Making the best of it!
    Have a great day 🙂

  4. April 2, 2011 9:33 PM

    Aha- I knew they were shark bites!
    I always liked the white ones, they were an exotic flavor I think 🙂

Leave a Reply

