Skip to content

Peach Pie Overnight Oats

April 5, 2011

I was up bright and early this morning to get my swim in! Today was a speed swim and my swim Thursday will be more of an endurance swim. I did:

200 meter warm-up

6 X50 in 45 seconds, 15 seconds rest in between

4 X 100 meter in 1:45, 30 seconds rest in between

100 meter cool-down

Total: 1,000 meters

I’m looking forward to another 24 S.E.T. class tonight after work. When I wrote this I was looking forward to my S.E.T. class, but I discovered I left my tennis shoes at home 😦 So I have two options since I can’t make it home to get my shoes and back to the gym in time:

Buy a new pair of shoes at lunch ( I do need new running shoes, but I hate to buy them in a hurry)

Do a strength workout from home or at my apt gym (maybe Hubby will go with me?!)

We shall see.

I wanted to share with you guys my recipe for yesterday’s overnight oats. It was delicious and perfect for a warm morning.

Peach Pie Overnight Oats

You need:

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • ½ cup almond milk
  • ¾ cup sliced peaches
  • 1 t cinnamon
  • 1 t ginger
  • 1 t nutmeg
  • 1 T unsweetened shredded coconut (for topping)
  • ½ T honey (for topping)

Directions: Combine oats, almond milk, cinnamon, ginger, and nutmeg and mix together. Top with peach slices, cover, and place in refrigerator overnight.

In the morning, top with coconut, honey and enjoy!

Deeeeelish.

The weather is absolutely beautiful today, it’s going to be a great day regardless of forgetting my gym shoes. Happy Tuesday!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2011 11:20 AM

    I still need to try overnight oats. This recipe sounds soooo yummy!

    My vote (not that it matters – ha!) is for the home workout cuz I don’t think you should rush the purchasing of running shoes – that’s kind of a big deal in my book!

    Whichever way you go – have a good workout! =)

  2. April 5, 2011 12:42 PM

    Yeah the weather was too nice to pass up a picnic at lunch so I did that instead. Looks like I’ll be working out from home, which is not so bad anyways 🙂

  3. April 5, 2011 12:42 PM

    Happy Tuesday to you too! 🙂 My oats never turn out as nice as everyone else’s haha! I stick to yogurt bowls now, instead of oat bowls!

  4. April 5, 2011 3:26 PM

    I still haven’t added peaches to my oats! They look delish 😀

  5. April 5, 2011 5:25 PM

    I need to try overnight oats too! I always forget to make them at night, haha 😛

  6. Lettuce Choose Healthy permalink
    April 5, 2011 7:26 PM

    i love peaches!!! .. Did you use fresh or frozen?

  7. shiningfromwithin permalink
    April 6, 2011 4:40 AM

    Yuuum I love VOO. Keep the recipes coming ;). Great workout! I hate when I forget stuff too – usually my Ipod heaphones though

  8. April 6, 2011 8:43 AM

    I’m glad you posted the Overnight Oats recipe again with a twist, it reminded me how much I wanted to try them!

  9. April 6, 2011 11:02 AM

    That recipe looks amazing! I know what I’m having for breakfast tomorrow… 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Kitchen Fail « The (Healthy) Heroine
  2. New Rules of Lifting for Women « The (Healthy) Heroine

Leave a Reply

