Skip to content

PB Cinnamon Apple Overnight Oats

April 12, 2011

Great swim this morning!

150 meter warm up

3 X 50 meter @ 50 sec, 10 secs rest in between

2 X 100 meter @ 1:45, 15 secs rest in between

3 X300 @ fast pace

2 X 100 meter @ 1:45, 15 secs rest in between

3 X 50 meter @ 50 sec, 10 secs rest in between

150 meter cool down

Total: 1,350 meter

Oddly, swimming is the area I’m feeling best in so far as far as tri training is going. I’ve found that swimming is one workout I can get motivated to do in the morning. We all know I struggle with hitting the snooze through a workout. Swimming is very relaxing and not as demanding. Instead of being woken up by a drill type instructor on the spin bike, the steady motion of swimming through the cool water wakes me up. It’s great!

Breakfast was nothing short of awesomeness this morning.

PB Cinnamon Apple Overnight Oats

  • 1 Nearly Empty Jar of PB&Co. Cinnamon Raisin
  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup almond milk (or whatever milk you prefer)
  • 1/2 diced apple
  • 1 t cinnamon

Combine oats and almond milk in nearly empty jar and stir. Top with apple and cinnamon. Place in refridgerator for 2 hours or overnight.

Fit Chick Britt Eat Well Tip: Try Bob’s Redmill 5 grain rolled cereal. It’s made from whole wheat, rye, oats, flaxseed, barely, and triticale. It has a wonderful texture and taste and is even better for you than just plain oatmeal.

On my lunch break I snuck in a nice relaxing 2-mile run. It’s so nice outside!

I’m headed out for my second S.E.T. class tonight, since I missed last week.

Have a fabulous Tuesday!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 12, 2011 4:26 PM

    yum! I really need to get on the overnight oats train! 🙂

    your workout looks great too, I wish my gym had a full size pool. Looks like I’ll be in Lake Michigan when the weather finally warms up!

  2. April 12, 2011 4:39 PM

    Bob’s Red Mill is all I eat as far as oats and such goes – I’m a longtime fan – it’s delish!

  3. pawsitivelife permalink
    April 12, 2011 5:57 PM

    Ive never been an oats person but i think i will try. I eat the same yogurt and berries breakfast everyday. seriously not kidding (except weekends), it looks like its oats soon!

  4. April 12, 2011 9:55 PM

    I’ve never had that cereal, but it sounds really nice and filling! I buy that brand of flour some times

  5. April 13, 2011 9:14 AM

    yummmmmm i love apples and oatmeal. I need to try this. OH and that work out???? YOU FREAKIN GO GIRL!

  6. April 13, 2011 9:33 AM

    Yuumy! I’ve been wanting to try that PB for awihle now, guess I better go get some, eat it all in one night, and make these oats for the AM 😉

  7. April 13, 2011 10:11 AM

    I’ve started swimming once a week for a tri in September but am thinking of moving it to twice a week in the morning. There’s not much that would motivate me to get up earlier than I want to (except races), but running might do it.

  8. April 13, 2011 5:40 PM

    I don’t often swim, but it is the one and only work out I can handle in the mornings.

Leave a Reply

