Skip to content

Chobani Blueberry Muffins

April 23, 2011

Hope your Saturday is going faaaaabulously. It’s always a great day for me when I get to spend the whole day with my hubby. My day started off with a cup of coffee and one of these bad boys…

I’m super excited to share this recipe with y’all. It’s not a secret that I love Chobani and no secret that I really enjoy baking so I put the two and two together. Also, if you didn’t get a chance yet check out my Chobani Strawberry Pancake recipe. Those were absolutely delicous too. These were featuring another favorite flavor of mine (ok, ok, they’re all my favorite, I really haven’t tried one flavor I didn’t like).

After hubby and I got married I found myself burried in a plethora of muffins pans. I mean it, between showers, gifts being delivered, and the wedding I got quite a few muffin pans. I was making muffins a few times a week when we first got married and freezing them until it started being kind of a problem and I couldn’t eat the muffins as fast as I was making them. Whoops. Don’t worry the problem is under control now and all muffin making from here on out is safe, I think.

You’ll need:

 

Measure all your dry ingredients (except the brown sugar) and combine into a large bowl:

+

In a smaller bowl, combine all wet ingredient and stir well until egg is beaten.

+

Next, add your brown sugar to the wet mixture and mix until smoothly dissolved.

 

 

Pour the wet ingredients into the dry and stir until there are no lumps:

Fold in your bloobs:

Pour batter into greased muffin pan filling cups near to the top. Bake at 350 degrees for 15 minutes or until toothpick comes out clean.

And as always… enjoy!

I used Spark People’s Recipe Calculator to calculate the nutritional content of my muffins. This is a really neat application. You can enter all the ingredients to a recipe and how many the recipe serves and it will give you a per serving break down of nutrition. Try it!

Check out the nutritional content of these muffins compared to the nutritional content of some of Starbuck’s blueberry treats, and the content of a typical prepackaged blueberry muffin you’d find at the store.

Fit Chick Britt Eat Well Tip: By making treats at home you can not only save on calories, but you can also up the nutritional content by cutting unnecessary fat and sugar and upping protein.

In other news, after hitting up an intense spin class and hammering out a swift 2 mile run afterwards I’ve determined I’m ready to kick some tri butt next weekend!!

Oh and I got some new running shoes I’m uber excited about!

What was on your Saturday agenda?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    April 23, 2011 7:07 PM

    Wow those muffins look sooooo good! Gonna copy and tape to inside of my cabinets. That’s what I have been doing with recipes that I really like. Started with one of yours.

  2. April 24, 2011 3:24 AM

    Yum! Way healthier than Starbucks muffins & have a great nutritional profile. I lol’d at the “yum yum chobani blueberry yogurt” haha. I love those shoes!

  3. Amanda O permalink
    April 24, 2011 1:07 PM

    I can’t wait to try those muffins. I am obsessed with blueberries.

    • April 24, 2011 2:37 PM

      When I was making these I was remembering that you had asked me for a healthy blueberry muffin recipe.

      • Amanda O permalink
        April 25, 2011 7:29 PM

        YUM! Gonna try this over the weekend I think…sick for now so not eating much.

  4. April 25, 2011 7:44 AM

    I have those shoes!! 🙂 Hope you had a great Easter!

  5. Kate permalink
    June 26, 2011 10:59 AM

    You are missing the measuring amounts for the milk and canola oil. I want to make these ASAP!

    • June 26, 2011 9:39 PM

      Thanks for catching that! It’s 1/4 cup canola oil and 1/3 cup milk! Enjoy… they’re great!

Trackbacks

  1. 30 Minute Meal Monday: Southwestern Double Cheese Pasta « Fit Chick Britt

Leave a Reply

