Skip to content

What I’ve been reading

May 10, 2011

Hi friends!

I hope you are doing well. I’ve been a busy busy bee, as it seems all bloggers have been between school, finals, work, vacations (I wish that was my problem!), and life in general.

Although I haven’t been able to write as many posts as I’d like to lately I’ve still tried to do my best to read as much as I can. Here’s some of the best stuff I’ve been reading lately:

Karol Gajda, he is on a mission to ride every roller coaster in the U.S. in 3 months (totally cool!)  wrote a great post about 17 Reasons to Ignore Everyone and Follow Your Dreams. My favorite reason:

Averie at Love Veggies and Yoga made some chocolate coconut kale chips I want to try SO BAD!! Hmm… I have some Kale in the fridge right now….

 

Ali at Ali on the Run has just started training for her first marathon and is involved in a great project called Running for the Rabit where she is raising money for people affected by Chron’s disease and being trained by a famous coach along the way. She has just began training and I’m already feeling inspired by her so much!

Julie from Shining From Within has been growing a beautiful summer garden full of herbs, peppers, cucumbers, strawberries and so much more. I’m loving reading about her green thumb and learning some gardening tips from her.

 

So what have been your favorite blog reads lately?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 10, 2011 8:36 PM

    Great reads, I just discovered Ali on the run myself. 🙂

  2. shiningfromwithin permalink
    May 10, 2011 8:47 PM

    woo thanks for the shout out! I missed ya girlie! There’s nothing wrong with being busy though 😀
    I’ve been loving lots of recipe sites lately ..always thinkin about food hehe. And of course your blog!

  3. May 10, 2011 10:48 PM

    yey for link love! I actually just posted my favs from this week. such good stuff being posted in the blogosphere lately 🙂

  4. May 11, 2011 8:05 AM

    Love posts like this! They give me an opportunity to find new bloggers!! Have a great rest of the week!

  5. pawsitivelife permalink
    May 13, 2011 5:34 PM

    Thanks for fun blogs to check out! Hope you have a great weekend!

  6. Julie @ Lettuce Choose Healthy permalink
    May 15, 2011 9:10 AM

    I just started reading Ali on the Run too.. love her blog!

  7. May 21, 2011 7:08 PM

    Thanks so much for the shout out! So appreciative of the support in this amazing blog world. You rock!

Leave a Reply

