Skip to content

Like it or Love it

May 31, 2011

Hi friends! Guessss what?!?

I passed my certification test to be a personal trainer so I am officially a Certified Personal Fitness Trainer.

excited

Yeah… that was me yesterday when I found out. Did I mention that test was really hard!? I kicked its butt though!

How was your memorial day weekend? Mine was great, although my intention was to spend all day at the pool yesterday, those plans were quickly changed by the sunburn I got on Sunday. I need to be better about wearing sunscreen, please get on to me about that, I don’t want to be an old wrinkly lady or have skin cancer. Anyways, instead of the pool, I grocery shopped, cleaned, read a book (YES- you heard read that right- I read a book), and did some shopping.

IMG041

I loved these signs in the dressing room at Kohls. They say like it, love it, and back on the rack. So cute! Why didn’t someone come up with this before? I always sort my clothes like this when I go shopping. Kind of remind me of Coldstone’s like it and love it cups.

Where’s the I’d still like to fit in my skinny jeans size?? Be right backand P.S. I did end up  buying the shirt on the like it hanger.

Fit Chick  Britt Eat Well Tip: If ice cream is a must, opt for a kids size cup; It’s a perfect portion to satisfy the sweet desire. Also, skip the sugar coated cones and go straight for the ice cream right out of the cup to save major calories.

One thing I’M loving right now?

025

First, please excuse my post sweatiness and inability to capture the top of my  head in a photo, but that would be my new shirt for Jay’s Gym where I am officially training at. If you’re in the Spring /NW Houston vicinity and would like some  personal training I’m your girl!

I’d love to help anyone follow their dreams to run a 5k, half marathon, or just get it in the best shape of their life and feel good about themselves. I’m so excited to explore where this opportunity might lead me and to share my love of and passion for fitness and well-being with others.

Well, It’s time for me to enjoy my dinner (actually I already inhaled it… I spy an empty plate in the photo above). Lemon-basil tilapia, rice, and vegetables was on the menu tonight. What’d you have?

023

14 Comments leave one →
  1. May 31, 2011 10:21 PM

    Congratationsssss!!! You’re going to he an awesomeeee trainer and I can’t wait to hear all about your new venture!

  2. May 31, 2011 10:21 PM

    YAY!!! Congratulations, that is awesome news!! 🙂 And that’s so cool, when I move in the fall you won’t be too far away from me. I might have to hit you up for advice. 🙂

    Those hooks are adorable btw. And I always sort my clothes so that’s so handy!

  3. Forrestgump49er permalink
    June 1, 2011 5:20 AM

    Kids cup size ice cream? I could NEVER do that!

  4. June 1, 2011 5:32 AM

    Congrats on passing the test! I love doing kids size desserts and I adore the new mini-blizzard sizes at DQ.

  5. June 1, 2011 7:03 AM

    I got the sunburn too! Ouch!! My Kohls doesn’t have those cool like it, love it hangers! No fair! I like your kids size tip. There have been times where I try to order a kids meal at a restaurant and get turned down, and then I leave, because there’s no reason why they shouldn’t be able to serve me a kids meal with NORMAL PORTION SIZES. Acckkk..rant… hehee.

  6. June 1, 2011 7:40 AM

    Amazing – congratulations! Very happy for you.

    You’re totally correct about the kid-sized cups. Anytime I let my eyes get bigger than my tummy, I regret my choice of getting the large size of whatever dessert I decided to get. 😉

  7. shiningfromwithin permalink
    June 1, 2011 8:00 AM

    wooo!!! congrats girl :D! I’m excited for you to start training others and helping to shape their lives.
    I love that idea of the hangers in the dressing room. You have no idea how many times I am jumbling so many clothes and I don’t even remember which ones I really like.

  8. June 1, 2011 8:15 AM

    awwww I’m so happy for you! youre gonna make a great trainer!….and those hanging things in the dressing room? so helpful!

  9. June 1, 2011 10:26 AM

    Congrats!!

    I totally agree, the kid-sized cup is the way to go. Any more than that makes me feel sick anyway so it’s perfect.

  10. June 1, 2011 1:43 PM

    Congrats, girl!! So excited for you! You’re going to be an amazing trainer, I know it!

  11. June 1, 2011 9:47 PM

    So, every time I run I think to myself, “I should ask Britt what she does for a living and why she’s not a personal trainer, since she loves fitness so much.” CONGRATULATIONS!!! I’m so very excited for you! You’re going to be awesome!
    And PS: I LOVE the hangers, too, and I had an Amy’s Margherita pizza for dinner (http://www.amys.com/products/product-detail/pizzas/000199). It was YUM.

    • June 2, 2011 6:59 AM

      Thank you!! and thanks for sharing about the Pizza. I love Amy’s entrees I’ll have to check it out!

Trackbacks

  1. Summertime and the Running is Easy « Fit Chick Britt

Leave a Reply

