Skip to content

Back to Reality

June 13, 2011

I’m really glad y’all enjoyed some photos from our wedding. It’s always fun to whip out the wedding photos to someone who hasn’t seen them.

Hubby and I had an excellent weekend. Friday night we relaxed and had dinner by the water in Kemah, we spent Saturday doing some shopping, eating, and hanging out on the beach. Sunday we came home and had massages. It was wonderful! I didn’t do the best job remembering my camera this weekend, but here are some random photos from the weekend.

Well first off, how do two people have this much luggage for 2 days??

005

007

010

009

030

024

028

 

I think I know what we want to do next year!

029

It’s tough to go  back to reality on Monday’s especially after a super relaxing weekend, but somehow I made it through.

How was your weekend? What did you do?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2011 6:46 AM

    We went to Galveston after the 10k Saturday! Totally wasn’t ready for Monday either. Bleh. Still up for running this weekend? If so, what day and how many miles? Glad you had a good weekend, the giant chess set is my favorite!

  2. June 14, 2011 7:09 AM

    Looks like you had a great weekend! Mine was nice and low key- which is what I wanted 🙂

  3. shiningfromwithin permalink
    June 14, 2011 8:09 AM

    massages! I am jealous ova hurrrr. Where did you get that green/purple dress in the pic with the hubs!? It’s so cute 🙂

  4. June 14, 2011 9:56 AM

    I love that art of marriage sign, it’s what I hope my marriage will be like when that day comes-

    Glad to see you had a good trip 🙂

  5. June 14, 2011 10:47 AM

    Weekend was wonderful! Had a short and fun (and humid!) race, and spent lots of time with wonderful friends, eating my face off 😉

  6. June 19, 2011 9:54 PM

    Ahh I love cruises! They’re a blast! You guys should definitely look into a trip together 🙂 I went on the Ectasy for a 4 day cruise to Cozumel.

Leave a Reply

