Skip to content

Makeup Free Friday

June 17, 2011

Happy Makeup Free Friday!

I was actually up this morning enjoying an easy 4-mile run. It was nice to run as the sun came up, but boy was it humid! It ended up being a lot tougher of a run than I anticipated. I can’t decide what’s worse, running in the peak heat of the day after work with less humidity or running in the morning with less heat and more humidity?

Dear Fall,

Please Hurry.

Love,

Brittaney

I am so thankful it’s Friday and ready for the weekend!

Do you have anything fun planned for the weekend?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 17, 2011 1:12 PM

    Me too! I ran this morning & it was HUMID! There was a pretty good breeze- at least 50% of the time. I’m totally ready for fall already too.

  2. June 17, 2011 1:22 PM

    I’m so ready for fall to come back as well! This Texas is humidity is killer. I was planning a long run day but only got 5 out due to getting out so late in the day 😦

  3. June 17, 2011 7:44 PM

    Oh man, I’m jealous. We are still hoping summer makes somewhat of an appearance. I don’t know the last time I saw sun!

  4. shiningfromwithin permalink
    June 18, 2011 8:23 AM

    oh nooo!!! not Fall!!! Don’t mention that 4 letter word! lol. I think humidity is waaay worse. I feel like I just breath in hot muggy air and I hate that! I have relaxation planned (and hopefully some tanning outdoors!)

  5. June 19, 2011 12:53 PM

    Yuck! I hate running in humidity! But I do love summer. I try to run right around dusk. It always works for me!

Leave a Reply

