Skip to content

RNR Marathon Training Recap Week 1

July 18, 2011

Last night I revealed my marathon training plan I constructed, and I actually finished week one yesterday.

I personally like to hang my calendar on the refrigerator and cross off each training run as I go. It makes me feel a sense of accomplishment and it’s a reminder everyday of what my plan for the week is.

001

Here’s what week one said to do:

rnrweek1

Here’s what went down:

rnrweek1actual

I felt really good about training this week because even though I was on vacation I was able to get all of my mileage in.  My 8-mile long run on Sunday was freakishly hard due to the humidity, but I made it through and managed to finish with a negative split.

I hope this pattern continues! Have a lovely Monday.

brittsig

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda Jo permalink
    July 18, 2011 9:06 AM

    That’s how I cross off my chores for the week. maybe I should implement this technique with workouts too…

  2. July 18, 2011 10:18 AM

    Way to go girl! I agree with the humidity! Specially today *yack*. These are days when I’m happy to have a treadmill for my easy runs lol.

  3. July 18, 2011 11:49 AM

    Great job on completing your first week! I kind of work my training schedules the same way as you do. I pick and chose what I like from several and make it my own. Good luck on your upcoming marathons!

  4. July 19, 2011 5:15 AM

    Cool- I think I really need to print mine out too & get back on track. I took a few weeks off after my last marathons for recovery and vacation. Time to get out in the heat and sweat some more 🙂

  5. shiningfromwithin permalink
    July 19, 2011 8:07 PM

    I love the idea of printing it out and crossing off the days. I need to do that!

    The humidity is horrible for running…makes your legs feel like lead. Great job for pushing through and finishing strong!

Leave a Reply

