Skip to content

Finally

July 26, 2011

Finally! I did my 9 mile run that was supposed to happen Sunday morning this evening. Better late than never right?

and finally I got my computer back after it had a virus. Dern illegal music downloading.

So what’s been up?

Hubby and I had a good weekend.

We enjoyed some pancakes because that’s what weekends are for.

I actually just whipped up these pancakes all on my own, no recipe, no measurements and added some cinnamon (love). They were delicious and I was pretty proud.

We also did some shopping and I found a new running shirt at Target I’m so excited about.

It’s the Champion brand C9 seamless babydoll tank top. It’s really lightweight and fits great. I’m loving looser fitting running tops right now with the heat and humidity so high. I was able to run my fastest 5 miles ever at a 7:50 pace on Saturday the first time I wore it so I think it’s a winner 🙂

The reason I never squeezed my long run in on Sunday was because I made a deal with hubby that we could see the late night showing of Captain America on Saturday night, we would sleep in Sunday, and I’d run on Sunday night. Obviously, that never happened. Captain America was actually pretty good though! This made it even more enjoyable:

We saw the movie in 3-D. Is it just me or is basically every movie in 3-D now? Kind of annoying. I think they just want to make their extra $3 per ticket. $12.50 for a movie is crazy talk!

I think we were actually like 18 in this picture!

This weekend we also went to Ihop and I drank a cup of coffee that was bigger than me.

and Hubby got funnel cake

and we had the best waitress there who also happens to be my little sister 😉

Oh and I almost forgot we played glow in the dark mini golf and I smoked both of the boys! Heck yes 🙂

 

I think I’m a little late to the party, but how was your weekend?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. July 26, 2011 9:49 PM

    Great five mile run!! I think I better head on over to Target and get me a good luck shirt!! Congrats!!

  2. July 26, 2011 9:59 PM

    Love your blue nail polish! Even better that it matches your new cute running top! Way to go busting out such speedy miles in this heat. Yo are going to be unstoppable once it cools down!

  3. July 26, 2011 10:11 PM

    Wow! You are a speedy runner especially considering this heat…good golly… =) sounds like you had a great weekend!

  4. July 26, 2011 10:31 PM

    I have that top but in purple! I love it! My boyfriend and I saw Captain America this morning in 2D and I liked it!

  5. July 26, 2011 10:51 PM

    I also have that same top! LOVE IT! I don’t blame you for putting off the long run, it’s been so hot in Houston that i’ve been having to force myself to go run. What did you think of the glow in the dark mini golf? I’ve been wanting to take my neice but didn’t know what the age range would be like.

  6. July 26, 2011 11:59 PM

    My weekend was great =D I saw captain america as well! *SPOILER ALERT!* I almost started crying when he crashed and realized he’d never see her again. I’m such a sap when it comes to love stories.

    & target has the BESTT workout sports bras! I have them in literally every color lol! I type this now as I’m wearing purple 🙂

  7. July 27, 2011 12:46 AM

    Um yeah, that would make the movie worthwhile 🙂 I love making pancakes from scratch, and i put cinnamon in mine too!

  8. July 27, 2011 7:03 AM

    Lovin that Target top!!! Might have to take a trip to tar-jay ;).

    I have always wanted to play glow in the dark mini golf but i’m afraid i’ll get lost or something LOL

  9. July 27, 2011 10:52 AM

    I have that top in purple… love it! Would you mind terribly emailing me where the glow in the dark mini golf is? My little one wants to go play mini golf again and that would be so cool to take him to.

    Thanks!!!

Leave a Reply

