Skip to content

In a Nutshell

August 6, 2011

Phew! Seems like it’s been forever since I last blogged! Probably because it has. I’ve been kind of MIA from the blog world for various reasons, but especially because my computer keeps catching a virus. Not real sure what was going on with that. Hubby was out of town so I wasn’t able to fix it on my own, but now that he’s  back I’m back and that makes me a happy camper!

I love my hubby ❤

So here’s what’s been up in my life in a nutshell:

  • I took a roadtrip to good old Fort Worth last weekend to visit my sister and her family. It was a fun trip; we went to kickboxing class and I discovered I’m so jealous of how nice their 24 hour fitness’ are up there compared to here in Houston. We ate lunch at Spiral Diner which is a cute vegan cafe. The food was great! We went swimming, to the mall, and visited the Botanic Gardens. We also ate spinach pie, made delious Gazpacho and a huge Texas Chocolate Sheet Cake. We may or may not have polished it off in 24 hours. My sister is the best cook!

 

 

  • Before we left for vacation I put my notice in at my job to pursue personal training. I was super excited in welcoming the change and a little nervous for such a big change. Just as soon as I was about to start at the gym I was offered a very nice full time position at a bank to do what I went to college for. Needless to say, I was switching gears again after deciding to try the personal training, but I am welcoming the opportunity to do what I went to school for and really really excited to get my career started. My first day is on Monday 🙂

  • Marathon training is in full gear. I’ve bregrudingly completed all my planned runs, but I’m beyond bored of the treadmill. Except when my doggie joins me of course!

 

  • I got up early to meet Rachael to run 11 miles this morning and it feels good to be in the double digits again.

  • I’ve been doing so much house cleaning and shopping to get ready to start my new job on Monday. Shopping for career woman clothes is fun!

  • Since I haven’t had access to my computer I’ve been addicted to watching Secret Life of the American Teenager on Netflix and I’m not ashamed to admit it.

 

 P.S. Did y’all check out Googles homepage today?! It’s dedicated to I Love Lucy for Lucille Ball’s 100th birthday. I love it!!

 

Anything new and exciting going on in your life?? Are you enjoying your summer or are you ready for a break from the heat like me?

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 6, 2011 11:30 AM

    Love that first shot! Congrats on the new job & good luck! I can only stand 2 miles at a time on the treadmil & I need to have my laptops going with a funny or entertaining show.

  2. August 6, 2011 12:41 PM

    Awh at your cute dog on the treadmill! Mine tries to get on with me and always fails…Poor thing haha!

  3. August 6, 2011 1:13 PM

    Congratulations on the new opportunities! Life sure throws some strange twists and turns at us sometimes no?

    Love the viking hats 🙂

  4. August 8, 2011 12:06 PM

    Congrats on the new gig! It’s amazing that things just kinda “fall” into place.

    Super cute “career” woman clothes.

  5. shiningfromwithin permalink
    August 8, 2011 4:27 PM

    you’ve been bUUUUUUsy!!! Congrats on the new job and good luck I’m sure you’ll be awesome at it 😀

  6. August 8, 2011 5:39 PM

    I’m actually enjoying the summer weather still! Glad to see that you’re back to your blog. Hope your computer is fixed now! 🙂

Leave a Reply

