Skip to content

Yoga Mondays

August 29, 2011

I feel like I had a pretty tough workout schedule the last two weeks.

week of workouts1

week of workouts

This week I have plans to do even more mileage in preparation for my Olympic triathlon at the end of September.

With that being said, after such a long week I feel like I really need to get in a good stretch and start the week off right. That’s why I love starting my week out with Yoga.  Although I am a fan of sports and activities that have a little more moving around than Yoga I do really cherish each time I practice. It makes me feel refreshed, rejuvenated, at peace, and ready to start a fresh week.

How do you like to start your week?

brittsig

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 29, 2011 1:28 PM

    The more I do yoga, the more addicted I get. I love the feeling of being balanced & stretched out, helps with recovery and avoiding injuries, like it balances all my muscles from the running and improves my health by letting me take a few minutes to slow down and focus.

    Holy cow that’s a ton of miles! My goal is 20 a week & you are a total rockstar

    • August 30, 2011 5:43 AM

      Some are cycling miles too! I try 25-40 running depending on the week and the rest is cyling and swimming.

  2. August 29, 2011 4:53 PM

    I love yoga, too. For some reason, I like ending my week with it. Maybe because it clears me for a clean slate the next week. I love getting in a great cardio workout on a Monday!

  3. August 29, 2011 4:55 PM

    Britt! I love the graphs – what program do you use?

    This is really lame, but I like to start off the week with a giant to-do list that I am planning on conquering throughout the week. I also like to eat right at work and do a workout, because I honestly feel like it sets the tone for the rest of the week. 😉

  4. August 29, 2011 6:37 PM

    Mondays are always a recovery day after a tough weekend of workouts!

  5. August 29, 2011 9:27 PM

    Hey! I just came across your blog recently. Looks like you’ve been killing your workouts, great job!

  6. September 1, 2011 10:28 PM

    I feel you on the clipless pedals. Just be glad that you have the trainer. I thought I would just “figure it out.” After a few falls in the grass I sheepishly drove back to Bike Barn for a tutorial.

Leave a Reply

