Skip to content

Clip in Clip out

August 30, 2011

That’s what I did all night last night! Ok, not allll night, but long enough to catch the bachelor (fast forwarding through the commercials of course!- 2 hours is waaay too long).

013

Barbie finally got new shoes. Aren’t they pretty? (Barbie is my bike’s name btw…)

001

I’ve heard clipping in and clipping out can really take some getting used to and boy was that right! I wouldn’t have thought it’d really be difficult, but practicing clipping your feet in and out while trying not to look at the pedals is challenging. I’m kind of nervous about taking them on the actual road. I think I’ll stick to the indoor trainer for now until I gain some confidence.

014

 I love getting new fitness toys! Don’t you?

I’ll leave you with some randomness because I’m always about being random…

Remember that “Clap on Clap off” commercial? Well the title of this post obviously reminds me off that and I, of course, was singing “Clip in… clip out” while I was riding so I decided to google it for a reference photos and came up with some interesting ones.

Here’s the original…

Cute picture I found…

and… UMMM… what?

claponclapoff

Haha. Happy Tuesday Friends!

Do you have experience with “Clip-less” pedals? Tell me about your newest fitness gear.

brittsig

10 Comments leave one →
  1. August 30, 2011 2:25 PM

    I’m fine with them now, but my first time with my clipless pedals was a bit of a disaster. There were a few tears and thoughts of “why the heck did i think this was a good idea?” but once I got used to them, all was well.

  2. August 30, 2011 2:38 PM

    Clip-less peddles would scare me! Yikes! Oh and I’ve never head of a “clap on” bra. That’s just about ridiculous! haha!

  3. August 30, 2011 2:53 PM

    Clap On bra?! What the heck? Infomercials these days are always so random…for some reason I always end of watching them at the gym. I love your bike and the shoes. New fitness gear is always so fun.

  4. shiningfromwithin permalink
    August 30, 2011 3:05 PM

    clap on bra?!?!!? BAHAH. WHO WOULD WEAR THAT? Don’t even go to a sporting event, your hooters will fall out.

    LOVE new fitness toys. I am obsessed with new things that I play play around with 🙂

  5. August 31, 2011 3:05 PM

    Good Look! I remember my first time attempting to practice cliping in and out and yes, I did have a few bad falls BUT we all all to learn somehow.
    I actually think it was eaiser practicing outside while you really moving versus inside.
    I can’t even fathom riding a bike without being clipped in now!

  6. September 1, 2011 12:29 PM

    Oh my GOD! That bra picture is hilarious! I almost copied/pasted the picture to a friend just now, except I remembered in time – whew – that I’m on work email. Yikes!

    I love new fitness toys, and I love your bike! What bike stand are you using? Does it just allow you to prop up your outdoor bike and turn it into a stationary bike? I’d love your input as I’ve recently started riding … looks like an amazing contraption!

  7. September 1, 2011 12:30 PM

    Yaaay for new shoes & new pedals!
    Just take the bike out. Clipping in and out was such a non-issue – everyone had me petrified with their horror stories! Take a ride and you’ll surprise yourself at how natural it actually is. Good luck!
    (LOVE your pink bike!!!)

  8. Kalli and Bill permalink
    September 4, 2011 2:47 PM

    love your shoes! yes i ride clipless but i got speedplay pedals which i think are easier to clip in and out of. love your bikes name-mine is named Stella!

  9. September 5, 2011 8:51 PM

    Never even heard of them! But I have heard of Clap-on Clap-off. That pretty much ruled my childhood hah!

  10. September 6, 2011 11:28 AM

    Gosh I so wanted a clapper when I was a kid! ha! I know zero about cycling… but I love that your bike is named “barbie” 🙂

Leave a Reply

