Skip to content

Every Weekend Should be a 3-day Weekend

September 6, 2011

Friday

After work we went out for Mexican food and drinks with friends. Best way to kick off the weekend, especially a three day weekend.

013

rita

Saturday

I spent some quality time with Hubby, we took Dolly to get her haircut, and I eventually made my way to the gym to do a little mini tri. I did:

20 minute swim (1,000 yards)

20 minute bike (6 miles)

20 minute run (2.5 miles)

022

She’s camera shy…

Sunday

I got up bright and early to run 16 windy miles. It was a success in my book. Once I got going I felt really good and finally felt like I might be ready to run a marathon. A slow one. Winking smile

The rest of the day was filled with errands and finally grocery shopping and at night we met some friends to get some well-deserved coffee cheesecake at The Cheesecake Factory.

019

Monday

I got up bright and early to meet my dad for a bike ride. I was really excited when my dad told me he got a road bike because that meant I’d have someone to ride with. Cycling by yourself on the highways just doesn’t seem like a good idea to me, so I’m always looking for someone to ride with. My dad didn’t have much luck on the biking though and called it quits after 11 miles and 2 flat tires later. I went and finished out 6 on a quiet road to make it 17.

021

The rest of the day I spent lounging at the pool with my BFF Lori. It was a great way to close out a fun weekend!

meandlori

I think every weekend should be a 3-day weekend. How was your weekend?!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Lori permalink
    September 6, 2011 9:28 PM

    Awesome post! Especially cause I was in it! 😀 You posted the wrong pic though! >:| I’ll go bicycling with you once I get a bike like Pam’s! 😀

  2. September 6, 2011 9:39 PM

    I agree! I wish every weekend was a three day weekend. It looks like you had a great weekend, that cheesecake looks delish! We sadly didn’t get Monday off of school, so I spent my labor day laboring in class. 😦

  3. September 6, 2011 10:10 PM

    Sounds like you had a great weekend. Only in America do they work people so hard! Wow you had a major workout weekend. Sorry biking with your dad didn’t work out so good! I’m sure he will try again!

  4. September 7, 2011 4:23 AM

    Good job on the 16 miles! It was crazy windy on Sunday 🙂

  5. September 7, 2011 6:43 AM

    life would be MUCH better with 4 day work weeks & 3 day weekends!

  6. September 7, 2011 7:38 AM

    I have a co-worker who recently moved to a 4 day work week (obviously she only gets paid for 4 days- which is something I can’t afford to do right now) and loves it. She is more relaxed and happy. I definitely think all weekends should be long ones.

  7. September 7, 2011 10:28 AM

    All I want for lunch now is a giant slice of cheesecake. 😉

    Congrats on what sounds like the perfect mix of staying active and relaxing on a holiday weekend!

Leave a Reply

