Skip to content

It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year

October 1, 2011

Oh fall- how I love thee. Filled with pumpkin spice latte’s, baked apples, and crisp cool air.

I was a giddy little school girl this morning when I walked out side to 60-degree weather for my long run.

image

Fall is my favorite season to run in. It just smells like marathon training outside. For once I was actually excited to be outside and doing a long run. The whole time I was running I was just thinking “I love running.” It’s been a loooong time since that’s happened.

image

I ran 12 successful miles and it feels great to be back at a sub-9 minute long run pace.

How could you not want to run forever in this?

image

After my run I had some honey milk I ganked from the Olympic Triathlon last weekend. I’m really going to try to focus on recovery properly after long runs. I haven’t always been the best at this and I tend to wait a while to eat after running because my stomach just doesn’t want to take anything in after running for more than an hour. I think recovery drinks will be the way to go. I feel infinitely better than I usually do after a long run already.

018

Well I hope you’re out enjoying some beautiful fall weather or a pumpkin spice latte wherever you are today.

brittsig

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 1, 2011 2:24 PM

    I love this time of year too! Already did my fall decorating and got some pumpkins! Two days ago our high was 60 and today 83. Almost record breaking temp today! You would love running here! I’m glad things are cooling down for you in Texas! Yes I agree you need recovery time and maybe the heat makes it hard for you to eat anything too. Keep up the healty drinks. Great idea! Gotta rest the body once in awhile. To much exercise can be bad too! Love you, Mom

  2. October 1, 2011 2:38 PM

    Oh friend. I think we are long lost twins.

    1. I had a pumpkin spice latte today
    2. Awesome sub-9 minute long run for me too (just 10 not 12)
    3. I had a light coffee Honey Milk for a recovery drink after
    4. I wore a pink top today too.

    Let’s get together soon!
    🙂

  3. October 1, 2011 3:58 PM

    I agree! It felt ah-maaaazing outside today!

  4. October 1, 2011 6:03 PM

    You look so happy in your pic in this post, Britt! I’m loving the fall weather, as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

