Skip to content

Three Things Thursday: Thankful Edition

October 13, 2011

Some people might think Thursday is for being thankful, like Ali. Some people use it to highlight 3 random things, like Rachael. So tonight I bring you both!

I am thankful for my Hubby. He’s the best. He’s so good at helping me out around the house and listening to me when I need to vent. And he even surprises me with little black dress wine from time to to time. Thank you Hubby for being the best Hubby anyone could ask for Smile

image

I am thankful for beautiful weather. Today was absolutely gorgeous: the sunshine was abundant and the temps were a little cooler than they have been. It made for perfect weather to hammer out 7-miles tonight.

I am thankful for my biggest blog fan- My Mom. I get giddy when really anyone comments on my blog, but I love seeing her comments and knowing she’s keeping up with me. She lives in Wyoming so we don’t get to see each other as often as I’d obviously like, but I like that something as simple as a blog can keep us in contact more often. Love you Mom!

21552_1261697464770_1299712121_30785899_8158525_n[1]

What is one thing you are thankful for?

brittsig

9 Comments leave one →
  1. October 13, 2011 9:30 PM

    It was a most gorgeous day! Tomorrow looks to be even better!

    I’m thankful for my cousin Courtney who has agreed to do my next race with me!

    • October 13, 2011 9:36 PM

      I haven’t checked the weather for the weekend yet. That’s great; races are more fun with friends/family 🙂

  2. Lori permalink
    October 13, 2011 9:34 PM

    Like x3!

  3. October 13, 2011 9:42 PM

    Aww Brittaney thank you and i love you too! I really enjoy reading your blog it’s my way of keeping up with what’s going on in your life and that I am so very proud of you for all the amazing things you have accomplished in your life! I don’t think there is any need to tell you what I am thankful for because of course it my beautiful healthy children!!! Love, Mom

  4. October 14, 2011 9:01 AM

    Today is such a beautiful day! I can’t wit to be outside and enjoy it! I’m thankful for my family as well. I wouldn’t be the same person without them. 🙂

  5. October 14, 2011 7:40 PM

    That’s so cute that your mom comments on your blog! My mom doesn’t really read mine and she’s never commented, but my sister does sometimes 🙂

  6. October 16, 2011 7:45 AM

    Aww–very sweet! I love that your mom reads your blog and comments 🙂

  7. October 20, 2011 9:50 AM

    Well I just love my Brittaney to death! She’ll always be my baby girl!

  8. October 23, 2011 6:24 PM

    Looks like a gorgeous day!

Leave a Reply

