Skip to content

My Weekend

October 23, 2011

This weekend has been very kind to me. It’s been the perfect mix of relaxation and activity with a side of family and friends.

Friday I met up with Amanda, Marg, and Kim at Merlot 2 Masterpiece. It was lovely to meet some of the #htownbloggers I’d never met before and catch up with Kim who I’d met once at a 5k.

We had wine and painted the “Cherry Blossom Lovers.” I find painting relaxing and therapeutic. and the wine helps my creative side come out Winking smile The instructor was wonderful and the atmosphere was fun. I’m actually quite proud at how my painting came out.

merlot 2 masterpiece

Saturday I meandered around the house, slept in, had tone it up protein pancakes, cleaned and made a batch of juice. I find that juicing is honestly quite a pain. The process of actually juicing and cleaning the juicer is time consuming and not a small task, so I prefer to make it in a batch and that makes it worth it.

013

In the juice:

  • 2 red apples
  • 2 green apples
  • 1 orange
  • 5 carrots
  • 1/2 bag spinach
  • 1 bundle of red grapes

012

Yum!

Saturday night I went to my sister Beth’s play. She is a stage manager at a local college. She’s been doing theatre for years and now she’s studying it in college. I’m so proud of her for working so hard and following her passions.

029

The play was called “The Haunting of Hill House.” It was really good and kind of scary! After the show my sister showed me around the stage and the backstage area. I’d never gotten to see the behind the scenes and it was really cool to see the work that goes into building the stage, the prop set up, and the costume dressing rooms.

Today I went on a 14-mile long run, attended a friends baby shower and got a much needed pedicure. Life is good!

024

What have you done this weekend?

brittsig

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2011 9:48 PM

    I think your painting was fabulous! Loved hanging out with you on Friday!!! We will definitely have to do it again – I’ll be on the lookout for Groupons!

    Sounds like you had a wonderful weekend! Yay! =)

  2. October 24, 2011 12:43 PM

    I enjoyed it! Happy I finally got to meet some other houston bloggers/runners. Your painting came out really good.

  3. October 25, 2011 8:05 AM

    Yea for an awesome weekend- I had a blast painting with the girls and loved how we all ended up with great paintings. Good job on the 14 miles 🙂

Leave a Reply

