Skip to content

I met Neil Patrick Harris

December 7, 2011

Oh hi there! Hope you didn’t think I fell off the face of the earth Winking smile I took a little unplanned time off from blogging and it was wonderful. Just what I needed for Namaste November. I spent some quality time with my family for the Thanksgiving Holiday and enjoyed my birthday at the end of the month.

Dinner and drinks with family and friends and Neil Patrick Harris is always fun.

neil patrick harris

Ok. Not really, but I swear that it was Barney Stinson.

So what’s going on in my world?

I’m still Marathon training. I had a confidence boosting 18 miler a few weeks ago. So confidence boosting that I went out and ran 20 miles at an 8:50 pace in 20mph winds the next week. It was a little ambitious to say the least and I was feeling it after! This weekend I did an easy 14 miler with Rachael as my company. It felt like the quickest 14 miler I’ve ever ran. I swear we could probably chit chat all day about nothing and everything at the same time.

racheandme

 

I’m running a 30k race this weekend. That’s 18.6 mile my friends. IPods are not allowed. I have no idea what I was thinking signing up for this.

pink ipod nano

I got a Kindle Fire for my birthday and I love it! You can watch Netflix, download all kinds of apps, play music, browse the web, read books…. it’s awesome! Definitely comparable to an Ipad and way less in price. If you’re wondering what to get a special someone for Christmas it’s a great deal!

kindlefire

With my free time I’ve been cooking a lot more lately. Thanks to Pinterest it’s been pretty easy to keep tabs on recipes I want to try and it’s been an easy place to come back to when I’m trying to meal plan for the week.

I’ve made this.

Pinned Image

and some of this.

Pinned Image

and one of these.

Pinned Image

Oh yes and this. Yum.

Pinned Image

But I especially can’t forget these. These are flourless and they are the bomb.

Pinned Image

I ❤ cooking. and I ❤ pinterest.

So tell me, what have you been up to?

brittsig

8 Comments leave one →
  1. December 7, 2011 10:04 PM

    I love browsing pinterest as well! I applied to get an account a while ago, though, and still haven’t heard anything! 😦

  2. December 7, 2011 10:11 PM

    Im glad you’ve made some pumpkin spice lattes…and you met N.P.H.? How cool!!

    Pinterest..SUCH a happy place 🙂 love it!

  3. December 7, 2011 11:37 PM

    Why no ipods? That seems kind of silly. Is it a closed course?

  4. December 7, 2011 11:56 PM

    I really need to get a pintrest, but I’m already on so many sites I feel like it’ll just suck up more of my time ha.

  5. December 8, 2011 4:25 PM

    bahaha i love your edit of our (only) picture. it’s too bad you couldn’t photoshop in extra fingers, THAT would be hilarious.

    this weekend we need to get new pictures.

  6. December 9, 2011 5:42 PM

    OMG I **love** pinterest. Definitely where I get like half my recipes these days!

  7. December 10, 2011 12:56 AM

    I try not to go on Pinterest too much because I spend SO much time on there when I do. My mom just got one and she’s obsessed, haha!

  8. December 23, 2011 6:23 PM

    Ooooo I want a kindle fire. I really do. Those pumpkin shells look amazing!

Leave a Reply

