Skip to content

Three Things Thursday Marathon Edition

January 19, 2012

First thing here, I finally FINALLY got a good marathon finisher photo except what is that big glop- sweat? snot? smack in the middle of my forehead?! Brightroom you are no better than Raceshots.

chevronhoustonmarathonfinisherpicture2012-1

Second thing, Being the math nerd I am I love the marathon finish stats the Houston Marathon provides. Way. too. cool.

image

I felt like I was moving like molasses the last few miles, but I guess I wasn’t doing so bad.

image

and just for kicks….

image

Lastly, I owe a big big big thank you to Rachael. Rachael I don’t think I would have even made it through marathon training without you. You always seemed to be there for me when I needed someone to run with or complain about training to. I’m so glad we got to experience most of the marathon together Smile YOU ARE THE BEST!!

397208_10100440717600487_29608258_49894580_1458326059_n[1]

 

That’s all I got! Goodnight,

brittsig

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2012 11:53 PM

    Those stats are amazing! Congrats girlie!! 🙂

  2. January 20, 2012 9:29 AM

    Wow great stats! You almost finished in the top 10%! Way to go!

  3. January 20, 2012 1:34 PM

    Look at you whipping all those boys’ behinds! I need to go find my results…

  4. Margie @ Running on Cupcakes permalink
    January 21, 2012 5:58 PM

    Way to go! Love the stats.

  5. January 28, 2012 10:25 AM

    Congratulations! What great stats for the marathon. I handed out medals for the marathon and half marathon this year and had a great time. Next year I want to run it! It looked like an amazing race!

Leave a Reply

