Skip to content

Am I a “foodie”?

February 17, 2011

I often hear this word, foodie, being tossed all around the blog world. What is a foodie?

I’m starting to wonder… am I a foodie?

 

There is no doubt in my mind that I love food.

I wake up with a spare 30 minutes every morning to pack my lunch and make breakfast in the morning.

I dream about what kind of breakfast I’m going to make on the weekend since I have even more time to devote for breakfast.

At breakfast I’m thinking about what I’m going to eat for lunch, and at lunch I’m thinking about what I’m going to make for dinner.

I have numerous cookbooks, all of which are indexed to the different recipes I dream of trying.

I have a plethora of magazine clippings for recipes I intend to try.

I visit countless food blogs and recipe pages for more time than I want to admit on a weekly basis.

I find myself at the grocery store at least 3 times a week.

Grocery shopping makes me happy.

Pizza makes me happy.

Coffee makes me happy.

Chocolate makes me very happy.

I love to cook.

I love to try new restaurants.

I could talk about food all. day.

I would gladly run 10+ miles for a really good meal.

 

Naturally I did a little research:

According to Wiktionary:

According to the Urban Dictionary:

Well, there we have it.

Hi. My name is Brittaney, and I’m a foodie.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 18, 2011 10:18 AM

    so, i totally had one of those “ugh, i really don’t feel like working out anymore” moments before going to yoga last night, but i forced myself to go anyway. when i was driving home feeling phenomenal i thought of you and your recent blog post, haha.

    oh and im definitely a foodie too. i love food!

    • February 18, 2011 11:31 AM

      Food is the best! Hey what 5k are you running this weekend? I’m doing the Chick-fil-a run in Spring.

  2. February 18, 2011 11:52 AM

    ME TOO!! My mom and I running it tomorrow – its her first 5k to run, so I’m super excited. Do you live close by there?? The hubs and I basically live off 290 and 1960.

    • February 18, 2011 12:35 PM

      Cool! Hopefully I’ll see you there. It’s suppossed to be a pretty small race. I live Off Spring Cypress and Stuebner Airline. I work off Jones and 290, so I work right near where you live!

  3. February 18, 2011 12:56 PM

    That’s so crazy! Small world! Hopefully we’ll bump into each other 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Wonderful PB Banana Overnight Oats |

Leave a comment