Skip to content

May Challenge: JM RIT

May 4, 2011

I seriously shrieked with excitement when I had checked the mail and my new Jillian Michaels DVD had come in.

Eeeek! I don’t think it’s a big secret that I love Jillian Michaels. I have tons of her DVD’s:

  • 30 Day Shred
  • No More Trouble Zones
  • Yoga Meltdown
  • Six Day Six Pack
  • Banish Fat Boost Metabolism
  • Shred it with Weights
  • and now Ripped in 30

 

Ok… I didn’t realize I was that obsessed dedicated to JM videos until I just listed all those…

30 Day Shred is my absolute favorite of her videos which is why I was so excited about the new Ripped in 30. It shares the same concept of the 30 Day Shred which is the 3-2-1 interval system. Each DVD consisted of 3 circuits of: 3 minutes of strength, 2 minutes of cardio, and 1 minute of abs. I also love that the workout is only about 25 minutes long from warm up to cool down so it’s d0-able on just about any given day.

I’d never felt stronger or better about my body as when I was avidly doing the 30 Day Shred. I’m hoping to find the same kind of results with Ripped in 30. I have a goal in mind to do the video 4 times a week each week in May progressing one level each week (there are four). Jillian recommends her workouts 5-6 times a week, but I am also focusing on running about 4 times a week.

I’m not going to get all crazy and take measurements because I’m not looking to loose any weight, I’d just like to tone up a little and feel stronger. I can’t wait to see what the DVD has in store! I did the DVD for the first time Sunday and then again yesterday and my hamstrings have been a’burnin Smile

Would anyone like to join me in the challenge with their favorite DVD/ strength training? Have you tried any of Jillian Michaels workout videos?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2011 6:38 AM

    Good luck with this! I’ve seen other bloggers do this, it’s interesting to see/hear about before & after the 30 day shred.

  2. May 5, 2011 6:55 AM

    Well, it’s no secret that I love her too. Haha. Ahhh I’ve been debating picking this DVD up, it’s worth it? If you really think it is, I’ll snag it this weekend and join ya on this next week – the good news is, I’ve already done 3 of 4 strength sesh’s this week so I’ll just hop right in next week with the RIT dvd.

    • May 5, 2011 6:59 AM

      I like it so far! The Level 1 wasn’t as difficult as level 1 in 30DS, but she says she is going easier the first week. I’d love to have you join me!

  3. May 5, 2011 7:00 AM

    I love Jillian too!!! I can’t wait to hear how this new one is! I have her 30-day shred, Yoga Meltdown and Banish Fat Boost Metabolism!

  4. shiningfromwithin permalink
    May 5, 2011 7:15 AM

    She has such crazy awesome workouts! I feel so out of shape when I do her workouts cause she really kicks your butt and leaves you out of breath. I definitely always feel my muscles hurting afterwards. I love her 30 day shred but it is HARD. I did level 1 I think and was huffin and puffin LOL

  5. BrittFit permalink
    May 5, 2011 8:54 AM

    IM OBSESSED WITH JILLIAN…30 day shred…gets my everytime! haha her stomach is ridiculous haha

  6. May 5, 2011 9:54 AM

    I love Jillian! I’ve been doing 30 Day Shred three days a week lately in order to fit some strength training into my exercise routine.

  7. Susan permalink
    May 5, 2011 10:00 PM

    I’ve tried the 30DS dvd, however I didn’t do the whole program.. how great were your results?? I would love to hear yours!! Maybe it’ll give me some motivation to start a new program 🙂

  8. May 6, 2011 1:22 PM

    I love the 30DS! Just found your blog & it’s awesome.

Leave a comment