Skip to content

Makeup Free Friday

June 24, 2011

Yay for Friday!!

Oh boy, I am exhausted for some reason this week. Sometimes Friday rolls around and all I want to do is catch some extra zzzz’s. <——– Party animal!

I. am. wild. Getting down with the H2O…

This weekend should be a great one. I’ve got my lovely sister in town along with her husband and my 2 nephews.

Aren’t they the cutest family?

Today I’m sporting Make Up Free Friday. Are you?

I love being Makeup free! It’s not only easier to get ready in the morning but my face feels so fresh all day and I grow more confident each day I don’t have it on. And now that my coworkers are getting used to my non-makeup-ness, I get a whole lot less of those “You look tired today” comments.

In honor of Makeup Free Friday here’s one of my favorite celebs without make up on.

 

I love Jessica Simpson. She did a whole magazine photoshoot without makeup and airbrushing.

And she’s not scared to sport that makeup free look even when cameras are following her 24-7. Now that takes confidence!

 

****If you confidently sport the make up free look send me a picture at [FitChickBritt@mail.com] to be featured in an upcomming makeup free friday post****

Who is one of you favorite celebrities? Any fun weekend plans?

 

 

12 Comments leave one →
  1. June 24, 2011 3:53 PM

    A hahaha I rock the H2O too ;). Have fun with your sis! I love when celebs go makeup free.. They don’t need half that crap on their face anyway they are already beautiful! I’ll def need to email you a pic!

  2. June 24, 2011 4:58 PM

    Good for her, that’s awesome! I participate in Makeup Free (fill in the blank because it varies which day)! So I’ll send you a picture the next time I’m sportin’ it!

    Lookin’ forward to our run Sunday!

  3. June 24, 2011 7:47 PM

    I’m make up free pretty much everyday. Only time I put on make up is if it’s for a special occasion or I’m bored and have time. I went back to your make up free friday link and girl, you don’t even need it! gorgeous. I’ll send you a pick which is most likely the one on my wordpress banner. haha

    have a good weekend!!

  4. June 25, 2011 11:55 AM

    I just emailed a pic of me sans makeup for the post!

    Such a liberating feeling, almost as liberating as the bra-burning feminists of the 60’s! Hah!

  5. June 25, 2011 6:26 PM

    Have a blast this weekend with your visiting family! =)

  6. June 25, 2011 6:26 PM

    Haha, I should have rocked out on H20 last night, but chose a couple cran vodkas instead! Love Jessica Simpson too! She’s such a strong, beautiful (and super funny!) woman!

  7. June 25, 2011 9:29 PM

    I need to try no make-up Fridays. I’ll just have to work up the confidence! 🙂

  8. June 26, 2011 8:04 PM

    I go makeup free a lot.. I have freckles and I love em!

  9. June 27, 2011 4:22 PM

    I honestly think Jessica Simpson looks prettier without makeup!

  10. June 27, 2011 4:28 PM

    I’m makeup free every day, but mostly because I seriously treasure that extra ten minutes of sleep. Glad you posted about this!

    Also, your sister’s family is SO adorable. I love the outfits!

  11. June 30, 2011 3:15 PM

    i LOVE that photo of us with the watres, probably one of my favorites! Wish I had been in town to paint with you girls, I miss all your beautiful faces!

Trackbacks

  1. Chuy’s | Mouth Watering Morsel

Leave a comment